Committee Members

Management Committee

Chairman
Dr Rachel Howard

Practice Pharmacist
Esplanade Surgery
Isle of Wight

Email:  Rachel.howard6@nhs.net

Biography

Honorary Secretary
Professor Janet Krska
Professor of Clinical and Professional Pharmacy
Medway School of Pharmacy
Universities of Greenwich and Kent
Chatham Maritime
Kent
ME4 4TB
Tel: 01634 202950
Email: j.krska@kent.ac.uk

Biography

Administrator
Sally Bragg
Medway School of Pharmacy
Email:  primmad17@gmail.com

Elected Committee Members

Professor Stephen Chapman
Professor of Prescribing Studies
Head of School of Pharmacy
Keele University
Keele, Staffordshire
ST5 5BG
Tel: 01782 734131
Fax: 01782 733326
Email: s.r.chapman@mema.keele.ac.uk

Biography

Mrs Alison Bourke
Scientific Director
Quintiles IMS
210 Pentonville Road
London
N1 9JY
Tel: +447973 798291
Email: alison.bourke@quintilesims.com

Biography

Dr Sean MacBride-Stewart
Lead for Prescribing Resources
Pharmacy & Prescribing Support Unit
Langside Road
Glasgow
G42 9TY
Tel: 0141 201 5191
Email: Sean.macbride-stewart@nhs.net

Biography

Professor Stephen Byrne
Head of School of Pharmacy
University College Cork
Cavanagh Pharmacy Building
College Road
Cork, Ireland
Tel: 0035321 490 1658
Email: Stephen.Byrne@ucc.ie

Biography

Professor Colin Bradley
Department of General Practice
Rm 2.40 Western Gateway Buillding
University College Cork
Cork
Ireland
Tel: 00353 (0) 21 4901572
Email: gp@ucc.ie

Biography

Sam Sherrington 

Head of Stakeholder and Cultural Transformation NHS England
Email: sam.sherrington@nhs.net

Dr Simon B Hurding
Clinical Lead Therapeutics Branch
Scottish Government, St Andrew’s House, Regent Road, Edinburgh, EH13DG
Email: simon.hurding@nhs.net

Professor Philip A Routledge
Clinical Director, All Wales Therapeutics and Toxicology Centre,
Cardiff and Vale University Health Board
Pharmacology, Therapeutics & Toxicology
Cardiff University, Heath Park, Cardiff, CF14 4XN
Email: RoutledgePA@cardiff.ac.uk

Biography

Professor Nina L Barnett
Consultant Pharmacist,  Care of Older People
Pharmacy, Northwick Park Hospital, London North West Healthcare NHS Trust & NHS Specialist Pharmacy Service
Honorary Reader, School of Pharmacy, University College London.
Visiting Professor Institute of Pharmaceutical Science Kings College London
Email: nina.barnett@nhs.net

Biography

Dr Wasim Baqir
Research & Development Pharmacist Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Email: wasim.baqir@nhs.net